A Jesuit, Filipino, and Asian Ecclesiastical Faculty of Theology

Friday, April 28, 2017
Text Size

COMPREHENSIVE EXAM AND THESIS DEADLINES

SY 2016-2017

(Revised as of 2 February 2017)

THESIS / TESINA / DISSERTATION

FIRST SEMESTER

SECOND SEMESTER

Deadline for submission of full text of MA Thesis/Capstone Project/Translation Work, STL Tesina, and STD/PhD Dissertation approved by Adviser for Second Reading

-  For Graduate Level Students who will attend the AdMU LS Graduation

- For Graduate Level Students who will NOT attend the AdMU LS Graduation but will be considered as graduates of Second Semester, SY 2016-2017

16 Sept 2016, Friday

 

 

 

 

 

 

10 Feb 2017, Friday

3 Mar 2017,  Friday

 

Deadline for submission of Proposal for MA Thesis, STL Tesina, STD/PhD Dissertation approved by Adviser

30 Sept 2016, Friday

3 Mar 2017, Friday

Deadline for submission of full text of MA Thesis/Capstone Project/Translation Work, STL Tesina, and STD/PhD Dissertation revised according to indications of the Second Reader for Defense

- For Graduate Level Students who will attend the AdMU LS Graduation

- For Graduate Level Students who will NOT attend the AdMU LS Graduation but will be considered as graduates of Second Semester, SY 2016-2017

28 Oct 2016, Friday

 

 

 

 

 

 

17 Mar 2017, Friday

7 Apr 2017,  Friday

Deadline for submission of final revised MA Thesis/PhD Dissertation copies (soft and hard) to the Office of the Associate Dean for Graduate Programs

- For Graduate Level Students who will attend the AdMU LS Graduation

- For Graduate Level Students who will NOT attend the AdMU LS Graduation but will be considered as graduates of Second Semester, SY 2016-2017

9 Dec 2016, Friday

 

 

 

 

 

 

27 Apr 2017,  Thursday

15 May 2017, Monday

Deadline for submission of final revised STL Tesina/STD Dissertation copies (soft and hard) to LST

9 Dec 2016, Friday

15 May 2017, Monday

 

COMPREHENSIVE EXAMINATION

FIRST SEMESTER

SECOND SEMESTER

Release of review matter for MA Comprehensive Exam

Part 2 – Written

9 Sep 2016,  Friday

7 Feb 2017,  Tuesday

Deadline for submission of STL, STD, PhD Thesis Statements approved by mentor

28 Oct 2016, Friday

3 Mar 2017, Friday

MA Comprehensive Exam Part 1 – Oral

3-4 Nov 2016, Thursday-Friday

3-5 Apr 2017 Monday-Wednesday

MA Comprehensive Exam Part 2 – Written

12 Nov 2016, Saturday

22 Apr 2017, Saturday

Note:  Changes based on Loyola Schools Calendar updated 13 Dec 2016